Taking Stock: May ’17

Hey loves!

It’s been a long minute. I just had a baby girl *insert fireworks and party whistles* and I’ve been basking in the excitement and giddy happiness that comes with motherhood. That’s not to say it has been all fun and rosy. It has certainly been trying but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I gave myself a well deserved maternity break from everything, blogging included and right now, I’m getting my groove back. I’ve started getting busy again and I decided to do a Taking Stock post to just see what I’ve been up to. So here goes…

Making: boob juice. Lots and lots of boob juice. 😊💃🏽

Cooking: healthier meals. Or at least, I’m trying to. 

Drinking: a lot of water. It’s not easy making all this boob juice. 

Reading: The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. Oh and I just read We Need New Names by NoViolet Bulawayo. Amazing read. 

Wanting: dollars. Lots. Don’t we all?

Looking: at baby clothes and baby books. Is this what my life has become?

Playing: with my little human most of the time. And this is why I never get any work done. 

Deciding: that one day each week should be set aside to try a new recipe. 

Wishing: I had a magic wand and I could get all my work done in one flick. 

Enjoying: a better relationship with food where I don’t have to beat myself up too much for indulging in not-too-healthy treats. 

Waiting: to see the hubs.  ❤

Wondering: when next I’d get to go to the cinema. 

Loving: denim jackets right now. I’m yet to find a nice one for myself. 

Hoping: that I meet my weight loss goal soon. 

Watching: Iron Rose, PLL and Project Runway. It’s a good thing my cable and Netflix subscriptions just expired. I can’t believe I was getting addicted to Telemundo. 😩

Needing: new art supplies. ASAP. 

Disliking: the way I’ve been misplacing stuff in my house. I can usually remember where everything is, so this new atitude is really annoying. 

Smelling: like different kinds of oils. 

Wearing: tops and dresses with front zippers and buttons. The need to be able to yank out a boob with speed to pacify a crying baby has changed my life 😩. 

Knowing: that God is always right. Pretty “duh” I know, but really being conscious of that fact makes it easier to stay on His path. 

Thinking: happy thoughts. Trying hard to get rid of awful memories. 

Bookmarking: lots of baby stuff on my phone. 

Preparing: for success. 

Giggling: always at the funny pictures of me and the little one on my phone. 

I hope May has been pretty great for y’all. See you soon, loves. 

Hadiza ❤

Leave a Reply

