Taking Stock: January 2017

Hello loves! 

This is the first taking Stock post of the year and I plan to be more consistent with these. 2016 was not exactly pleasant for a lot of people. Here’s praying that 2017 turns out to be a great year and way better for everyone. 

So here goes…

Making: Freezer dinners. They are a way to help me save and make sure that I don’t go hungry. I can be pretty indecisive when it comes to food sometimes, so double win for me.

Cooking: More pasta. With tons of cheese. 

Drinking: A lot of water. It’s funny because the weather isn’t even hot but I can’t seem to help myself. 

Reading: Biostatistics and Remember Me by Sophie Kinsella. 

Wanting: to fix my sleep pattern. My circadian rhythm is out of control. 

Looking: forward to February. January has been so long. 

Playing: nothing really. I’m good with the silence. 

Deciding: to be more minimalistic with everything. I tend to hold on to stuff for too long and I think it’s bordering on hoarding. 

Wishing: that the world was a better place. Sounds cliche but really it’s tiring turning on the news and feeling every time like the world is going to shit. 

Enjoying: My Alone time. 

Waiting: for when I get to see my husband again. 

Wondering: if I’d look good with a faux lip ring or nose ring. 

Loving: A lot of things. I can’t seem to pick just one thing. I’m really grateful. 

Hoping: that things turn out for the best soon. 

Watching: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Season 1. I’m still not sure if I like it or not. It’s just really silly and a tad annoying. And Adult Swim. 

Needing: to plan my time better and figure out a proper schedule.

Smelling: like coconut oil most of the time. 

Wearing: warm fuzzy boots because my feet can’t stand the cold at the moment.

Knowing: that I’m where I need to be right now ❤. 

Thinking: about how and where I can get new outfit pieces on sale. 

Bookmarking: Nothing really. I’m actually clearing out old bookmarks. I had like a 100 old things lined up in my browser I didn’t even need. I’m such a tab hopper it’s annoying.

Preparing: for new beginnings and sunshine. 

Giggling: at my own cheeks. Then they look funnier and make me giggle more. Haha. 

Leave a Reply

