Current Craves: June 2016

Hello Loves.

With Ramadan around the corner, there are totally random things I am craving, missing or  just wishing I had stocked at home.

  • A Rainbow Quran

Rainbow Quran.jpg

Image from islamshopnyc.com

I have seen these for so long now and I want one this year. The only catch is that I want one with the English translation and most of them are purely Arabic Qurans. It’s not a deal-breaker though. I can not wait to get one, translated or not. 😉

 

  • A Nubian Heritage Body Set

The Classic: African Black Soap Gift Set

Image from nubianheritage.com

I miss, miss, miss this Nubian Heritage Black Soap and Body Wash. It has become so rare and it is a tad ridiculous to buy just a bar of soap online. I just found out that they have a natural deodorant and I can not wait to try it. Anyone know someone who stocks these products in Nigeria? Please?

  • Abayas

I can never get enough of abayas, literally. These days though, I either want a really simple one or one with something that stands out. I am loving this currently and this.

  • Rain Boots

Please do not talk to me about how they do not seem realistic in these parts or how I should stay indoors when it rains. Er, sometimes you have to go out, rain or no rain, and I have ruined many a good number of shoes because of the rain. No one controls the weather. I just think having a really pretty pair would be nice because even if you do wait for the rain to pass, the roads can be an utter mess. Have you ever ruined the straps of your flip flops because of the mud? I have. 😐 So yes, I want a pair. A reliable pair. 😐

 

  • Tomatoes

 

I want, need, gotta have a big fat basket of fresh tomatoes and red bell peppers sitting in my kitchen. I didn’t care much for the tomato scarcity at first but now I want to apologise for all the times I took tomatoes for granted. Tomatoes, please come back. I want you for Ramadan. *cries in last spoon of stew*

 

 

What are you craving in the month of June?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

