Learning…

I have to learn that the world is unjust,

Unequal and unfair

And that is not going to change in a hurry.

 

I will learn to be grateful

For blue skies and green grass

Hot cocoa and cold pizza

A good book and a cozy bed

 

I will learn to be kind to everyone I meet

For everyone is fighting their own battles

And I shall learn to keep quiet about mine.

 

I will learn that every moment will eventually pass, good or bad

I should make the best of each day

And always make myself proud.

 

I will learn that I am good enough for me

Flaws and all

One hundred per cent.

 

I will learn to be less afraid.

I will learn to have more faith.

I will learn to love You more.

I will learn to let go

And let Your Will be done.

 

One thought on “Learning…

Leave a Reply

