Doodles And Tips

Salam People. I know I promised a 30-day Ramadan blog but I failed. Primarily due to my stupid network, MTN.  I decided to pay for a plan on my modem. I actually felt reluctant to write but with some encouragement from ms_hanie, I decided to post what I had. I had some Ramadan doodles I got and wanted to share with everyone at the beginning. I know some people (like me) have backslid during the fast and I hope that by sharing the tips and doodles we would all get back on track. 🙂   1. 8 easy steps to Finish the Quran     2. 7 Spiritual Productive Habits   3. Top Ten Ramadan tips   TIPS – Memorize more Duas

-Start learning Arabic. You are never too old.

-Know your bad habits and make an effort to change them. After all, what is Ramadan but a chance at a fresh start and a better you? -Avoid tellin lies, backbiting and gossiping. Narrated Abu Huraira: The Prophet said, “whoever does not give up false statements (i.e. telling lies), and evil deeds, and speaking bad words to others, Allah is not in need of his (fasting) leaving his food and drink.” (Sahih BUkhari, Book #73, Hadith #83)

– Try to acquire more Islamic knowledge. This would help us to avoid being misled and making mistakes in our religion.

And finally, let us try to be in our ‘Ramadan mode’ all year round to ensure that we stick to our good habits and become better Muslims. InshaAllah. I do hope this post was helpful.Salam 😀

One thought on “Doodles And Tips

Leave a Reply

